The Schro-Dos!

He has ARRIVED! I can breathe again! Let the celebration begin!

I have always wanted a house full of boys and Jonathan always wanted to build a wiffle ball team. Pretty cool to see how God really does give us the desires of our hearts!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

When working through names, I ran across one that meant, “Abundance” and I think that just about nailed it for us. God has truly blessed us abundantly, with our family, our health, the way He has orchestrated certain people in our lives to grow, encourage and mature us.  The way He has expressed His kindness, His faithfulness, His provision.  He has taught us so many good and hard lessons along the way.  We have a roof over our head, food on our table and love to go all around. We surely live in great ABUNDANCE! 

The middle name I wrestled with for quite some time. I wanted a family name but couldn’t quite settle on anything. At about 8.5 months into this pregnancy, Jonathan and I were enjoying a dinner with my parents and some friends, when someone  asked what Jonathan’s middle name was (which is his dad’s middle name also). THAT’S IT! Why did it take me so long?! And the meaning is spot on: “Peace” or “Peaceful Ruler.” Which is again, so very fitting.  Jonathan and I have truly enjoyed a time of peace, coming out of intense turmoil during the last pregnancy. And even personality wise, this boy has been wayyy more calm in the womb than Joram– who was practicing capoeira en utero and has been on the go ever since.

So there you have it. Allow me to introduce to you the newest member of the Schro-Home:

His name is Jethro Frederick, our Abundance.

The Lord gives strength to his people;
    the Lord blesses his people with peace. Psalm 29:11

Blessed beyond measure,

Amy

 

2 thoughts on “The Schro-Dos!

Leave a comment